The Outer Banks Community Foundation manages more than 135 diverse charitable funds totaling $13 million in assets. Although each fund has a unique name, history, legacy, and purpose, they all share the same broad goal of improving lives and meeting local needs in Dare County and the Outer Banks.


Donor-Advised Funds

Bingham Family Fund
Birindelli Family Fund
Burwell A. Evans Charitable Fund
Cathi Ostrander Family Fund
Christopher Ellison Fund for the Arts
Donna Designs Fund for Children and the Environment
Dorothy Scott Townsend Fletcher Memorial Fund
Elliott-Sawyer Family Fund
Enochs Family Fund
Ford Family Fund
Francis W. & Virginia H. Meekins Family Fund
Friends of Manteo High School Fund
Harriett Mardre Woolard Memorial Fund
Hester Family Legacy Fund
Jerry & Arlene Davis Fund
John H. Whitehead Memorial Fund
June & John Kemble Memorial Cancer Fund
Just for Today & Tomorrow Fund, in Memory of Dorman N. Doutt & Florence B. Satterwhite
Kathleen Holton Power Fund
Kelly Family Fund
Peregrine & Kaye White Fund
Phil and Mary Woodruff Endowment Fund
Preston Family Fund
SAGA Endowment Fund
Sandy Schiavone Memorial Fund
Simpson-Sharp-Oakes Fund
Spencer Family Fund
Webster Family Fund
William & JoAnn Small Family Fund

Designated Funds

2-1-1 Fund
Disaster Relief Fund
Endowment Fund for the Don & Catharine Bryan Cultural Series
Frank Stick Memorial Fund (Outer Banks History Center)
Frank Tate Memorial Fund (Manteo High School Band)
Fred Murray Memorial Fund
Helen Britt Van Cleef Petty Fund (Mount Olivet United Methodist Church)
Jim Wood Endowment for Children’s Arts
Love in Action Fund
Monument to a Century of Flight Fund
Pauline Wright Endowment for the Currituck Animal Shelter
Pauline Wright Endowment for the Currituck Public Libraries
Pauline Wright Endowment for the Dare County Arts Council

Field of Interest Funds

Annual ADVICE 5K Turkey Trot Fund
Aviation Education Fund of America
Banxblock Beach Fund
Benevolent Fund
Charles H. & Dorothy S. Luedemann Arts Fund
Children & Youth Fund
David Aycock Loy Memorial Fund
Environment Fund
Hatteras Fund
Ocracoke Fund
Outer Banks Realtors Disaster Relief Fund
Pauline Wright Endowment for Dare County Individuals with Special Needs
Pauline Wright Endowment for Educational and Developmental Needs in Currituck
Ruth Pitt Performing Arts Fund
Schiffman Fund for Animals
Thomas & Annie Baum Memorial Fund

Giving Circle Funds

OBX Giving for Good Fund

Organizational Funds

Beach Food Pantry Endowment Fund
Chicamacomico Historical Association Endowment Fund
Dare County Arts Council Endowment Fund
Dare County Library Fund
Dare Education Foundation Endowment Fund
Elizabethan Gardens Endowment Fund
Family Funds for the Preservation and Celebration of Whalehead
– George Alden “Buck” Thornton III Memorial Fund
– Franklin Y. Hundley Education Fund
– Friends of Whalehead Fund
First Flight Society Fund
Food For Thought Fund
Frisco Native American Museum and Natural History Center
Interfaith Community Outreach Endowment Fund
Liberty Christian Fellowship Endowment Fund
Martin Smith Endowment Fund (Dare CASA)
Ocracoke Child Care Endowment Fund
Ocracoke Community Park Endowment Fund
Ocracoke Friends of the Library Fund
Ocracoke Preservation Society Fund
Outer Banks Family YMCA Fund
Outer Banks S.P.C.A. Fund
Southern Shores Cemetery Perpetual Care Fund
St. Andrews By-The-Sea Episcopal Church Whedbee Fund
The Unitarian Universalist Congregation of the Outer Banks Fund
Warren Cameron Judge III Endowment for the Outer Banks Relief Foundation

Scholarship Funds

Catherine Carrington Clawson Scholarship Fund
Charles H. & Dorothy S. Luedemann Art Scholarship Fund
College of The Albemarle Foundation Scholarship Fund
Courtney M. Burgess Memorial Scholarship Fund
Curtis Creech Memorial Scholarship Fund
Dare Community Crime Line Scholarship Fund
Dare County Outer Banks Jaycees Scholarship Fund
Dare Math/Science Scholarship Fund
Dorothy Scott Townsend Fletcher Memorial Scholarship Fund
Douglas Remaley Fire Officers Scholarship Fund
Duck Woods Ladies Tennis Association Scholarship Fund
ECB Land of Beginnings Living Legend Scholarship Fund
F.C. Minton Fund
First Flight Society Scholarship
Founders Scholarship Fund (Duck Woods Ladies Golf Association)
Frank M. Cahoon Memorial Fund
George W. Neighbors Memorial Fund
Glenn & Pat Eure Endowment Fund for Arts Education
Greg & Eden Honeycutt Scholarship Fund
Inez Daniels Austin Scholarship Fund
Jerry & Arlene Davis Scholarship Fund
Joe Riddick Trade and Technical Scholarship Fund
John T. Daniels, Lois Pearce Smith, and J. Bryan Smith Scholarship Fund
Kellogg Cuthrell Manteo Rotary Scholarship Fund
Kiwanis Leo Sheetz Memorial Scholarship Fund
Lacy J. McNeill First Flight Rotary Fund
Linda Porter’s Shear Genius Scholarship Fund
Lucian Griffin Scholarship Fund
Mabel O. Cooper Scholarship Fund
Manteo Rotary Club Percy W. & Elizabeth G. Meekins Scholarship Fund
Manteo Rotary Club Scholarship Fund
Milton A. Jewell Scholarship Fund
NCPC Bettye Neff Merit Award in Communications Fund
North Banks Rotary Scholarship Fund
Ocracoke Island Realty and Village Realty Scholarship Fund
Osborne Scholarship Fund
Outer Banks Association of Realtors Scholarship Fund
Peggy O’Brien Scholarship Fund
R. Stewart Couch Hatteras Island Scholarship Fund
Ralph & Ida Lee Saunders Scholarship Fund
Robert E. Rollason, Jr. Memorial Scholarship Fund
Sawyer Scholarship Fund
Scott Day Family Scholarship Fund
Sgt. Earl Murray Memorial Scholarship Fund
Tom O’Brien Scholarship Fund
Wallace H. McCown Scholarship Fund
Wayne Fulcher Art Scholarship Fund

Unrestricted Grant-Making Funds

Aycock Brown Memorial Fund
Community Fund
D. Victor & Catherine D. Meekins Memorial Fund
Directors Fund
Little, Owens, & BB&T Fund
Martin Kellogg Memorial Fund
Milton A. Jewell Grant Fund
Moncie L. Daniels & Belva Midgett Daniels Memorial Fund
Shirley & David Doran Memorial Fund

OBCF Funds

Flat Top Preservation Fund
Jewell-Doran Operating Endowment
Operating Fund


For information on how to establish a charitable fund, please visit our Create a Fund page.