The Outer Banks Community Foundation is proud to be the largest and most diverse scholarship provider in our community. We currently administer more than 45 scholarship funds, mostly for graduating high school seniors from Dare County, Currituck County, and Ocracoke. Some of our scholarships are also available to adult continuing education students.

Several of our scholarships are renewable for up to three additional years, so long as the student completes a brief re-application each spring, meets our GPA requirements, and meets any other criteria specific to his/her scholarship.

In addition to our scholarships for local, college-bound seniors, we also manage several scholarship endowments targeting College of The Albemarle students, including the need-based Milton A. Jewell Trade and Technical Scholarship program for continuing education students. These applications are handled by the College of The Albemarle; please contact the College for details.


Learn More: