Thank you for your interest in our scholarship programs.  The scholarship application process for 2020 graduating seniors and renewal candidates is now over.  Applications for 2021 seniors and renewal candidates will open again next spring.


COA Students: Please contact the College to see if you qualify for any of our scholarships administered by College of The Albemarle, including the need-based Milton A. Jewell Trade and Technical Scholarship program for Dare County continuing education students. These applications are handled by the College Workforce Development & Career Readiness Department. For details, please contact Sherri May at 252-473-2264 x 7511 or We also partner with the College of The Albemarle Foundation, which handles applications for the following Community Foundation Scholarships: College of The Albemarle Scholarship, ECB Land of Beginnings Living Legend Scholarship, First Flight Society Scholarship, Peggy O’Brien Scholarship, Tom O’Brien Scholarship, and the Dorothy Scott Townsend Fletcher Scholarship. Current or incoming COA students can click here to apply, or contact Amy Alcocer from the College of The Albemarle Foundation at 252-335-0821 x 2263.